Member at Large

Terra Poisson

Hello! My name is Terra and I am a proud mother of two beautiful souls, ages 10 & 12 and we’ve been homeschooling now for over 5 years. Since as far back as I can remember, I always knew I wanted to homeschool my own children someday. I grew up with friends who were homeschooled and I would love watching them play and get dirty, having so much fun with their siblings everyday. Even at the young age of 15, I just knew that had to be the best education ever and now I’m sharing those moments with my babies too. It’s everything I ever dreamed of and so much more.

Prior to having children and homeschooling, I spent 15+ years working full-time jobs in Pension & Investments, Tax Accounting and some time in Childcare centers. I love to sing and I have experience recording music in the studio, doing live shows with bands & solo, as well as singing for various local artists around the country a few times. I also play the steel Handpan drum, which is something I love to do in my free time, while sitting on the beach or outside under a beautiful tree. Music is a huge part of my life and something I love doing with the kids too! I’m very active and I enjoy camping, taking walks, hiking, exploring and traveling around the country. I’m very laid-back, easy-going and spontaneous; never taking things too seriously and go with the flow.

I’m so thrilled to be a part of this wonderful W.H.O. family and I look forward to all the fun & exciting experiences that we will share together in the future. Sending my love to you all!